It’s happening. I’m actually, finally, really, truly starting a blog. I thought the Parent Group and the sibs would appreciate it since I’m so far away from every one now. I have a lot to say. Too much for now.

So I’ll take the easy way out in an effort to help you “catch up” and just post a bunch of pictures from my first month here in Boston. Also, I fell in love with this castle last weekend when I was in Gloucester, MA. It was built  in the 1920s by John Hays Hammond Jr.–an absolute genius, inventor of remote control…and perhaps one of the most eccentric people I’ve ever learned about. All weirdy-ness aside, the man acquired a fascinating collection of European artifacts, and I got to talk with the curator for over an hour about all of it.

Anyway, that’s a post for another day. Enjoy the pictures and please pressure me if you don’t see a new post up at least every week. I need peer pressure to do good things.

~AG